You can close your website by clicking the CLOSE icon in CRM-My Sites. This will change the website status from active to closed. In order to close a website it must be published, recurring, expired, or paid.
You will need to close a website if you want to prevent recurring payments. Closing a website will still keep the site on CRM in the event that you want to reactivate it at any time. Closing a website therefore does not delete the website from the system.