The preview button allows you to view your website as if it were live. You can now preview your website BEFORE publishing it.
In the preview mode you can view your website in real time as if it was live. You will need to PUBLISH This Website in order for the changes you made to be viewed to the world wide web.
You can edit your website as often as you want and all changes you've made will be saved on Exai but until you PUBLISH your website the changes will not be seen by your visitors.
Step 1: From your dashboard in Edit Mode, select the PREVIEW TAB to be redirected to a new window where you can review your site in real time.
Please see also Publish This Website.